Removal of the epidermal cyst - atheroma

Removal of epidermal cysts - atheroma 1 Atheroma is a benign formation located beneath the epidermal layer of the skin. It is a seal with the solid capsule inside. According to the specialists, a prerequisite to the formation of epidermal cyst is a clogging of the sebaceous glands. In this case, the capsule filling is the keratin produced by its walls. In case of applying the pressure, the free displacement of the capsule occurs without painful sensations. The skin over the epidermal cyst may have redness, and a single ulcer may occur in the event of injury. Such formations are found in 5-10% of people. Most often, epidermal cyst is localized on the scalp, face, back, neck, genital area.

Our clinic carries out safe and effective surgical removal of formations. We use proven technology and modern equipment. All services have reasonable prices. You can learn the cost of services and make an appointment with our specialist by phone or in our clinic located in Poltava.

Surgical methods of removing the atheroma

The operation is performed by excision. Anesthesia is selected based on the size and location of the atheroma. If the tumor is small, local anesthetic is being used: a few shots of novocaine are made in the area around it. Then the area of ​​skin is being incised, the capsule and its contents is being cut out. The cautery of the vessels may be carried out to prevent bleeding. Thereafter, the cosmetic suture and a sterile bandage are applied to onto the incision area.

Indications for removal

Removal of epidermal cysts - atheroma 2 The risk of malignant transformation of this formation is absent. However, epidermal cyst is able to bring great discomfort and serve an aesthetic defect. If the formation is located in the open areas of the body or face, it is injured often, it becomes painful when pressed and it festers; it should be cut out.

Contraindications:

  • oncology;
  • pregnancy;
  • diabetes;
  • autoimmune diseases;
  • promotion of the herpes infection.

Recovery period

After excision, it is necessary to prevent injuries and infection of wounds. The bandage applied may not be moistened for 48 hours. After removal of the bandage, antiseptic solutions designated by the surgeon should be used. Avoid contact of the skin with rough surfaces at the site of removal. All steamed and warming procedures should be abandoned for 2 weeks.

Possible consequences

Immediately after the removal, the hematoma can be formed at the site of the operation, which passes away on its own. If there is tendency to form keloid scars, then the place of dissection may be hypertrophied. The complicated side effects are reduced to a minimum in case of complying with all the prescriptions of the doctor.

Our clinic in Poltava offers a wide range of affordable services to achieve youth and beauty. In addition to the removal of neoplasms, our specialists are practicing advanced techniques in the field of plastic surgery: lip shape correction, labiaplasty, contour correction. All services have a reasonable price. You can learn the cost of services and make an appointment with our specialist by phone or in our clinic located in Poltava. You may assess the work of surgeons by reading the reviews of our patients, as well as view their photos before and after the procedure.

Our patients' comments on the atheroma removal service

Unfortunately reviews about this service are not yet available.

See all reviews

Удаление эпидермальной кисты - атеромы

Удаление эпидермальной кисты - атеромы 1 Атерома — доброкачественное образование, расположенное под эпидермальным слоем кожи. Представляет собой уплотнение с твердой капсулой внутри. По отзывам специалистов предпосылкой к образованию эпидермальной кисты является закупоривание сальных желез. При этом содержимым капсулы является кератин, производимый ее стенками. При надавливании происходит свободное смещение капсулы без болезненных ощущений. Кожа над эпидермальной кистой может иметь покраснения, а в случае травмирования может образоваться одиночная язва. Такие образования встречаются у 5-10 % людей. Чаще всего эпидермальная киста локализуется на коже головы, на лице, спине, шее, в области половых органов.

Наша клиника проводит эффективное и безопасное удаление образований хирургическим методом. Мы используем проверенные технологии и современное оборудование. На все услуги установлены разумные цены. Уточнить стоимость услуги, записаться на прием к специалисту вы можете по телефону или непосредственно в нашей клинике.

Хирургические методы удаления атером

Операция проводится методом иссечения. Анестезия подбирается с учетом размеров и локализации атеромы. Если опухоль небольшая, используется местный наркоз: в участок вокруг нее делается несколько уколов новокаина. Далее надрезается участок кожи, капсула и ее содержимое вырезается. При этом может быть проведено прижигание сосудов для предотвращения кровотечения. После этого на участок разреза накладывают косметический шов и стерильную повязку.

Показания к удалению

Удаление эпидермальной кисты - атеромы 2 Риск злокачественного перерождения такого образования сведен к нулю. Но эпидермальная киста способна приносить большой дискомфорт и служить эстетическим дефектом. Если образование находится на открытых участках тела или лице, часто травмируется, стало болезненным при надавливании и гноится, его необходимо вырезать.

Противопоказания:

  • онкология;
  • беременность;
  • сахарный диабет;
  • аутоиммунные заболевания;
  • активизация герпесной инфекции.

Восстановительный период

После иссечения необходимо предотвратить травмирование и инфицирование раны. Наложенную повязку нельзя мочить в течение 48 часов. После снятия повязки используйте назначенные хирургом антисептические растворы. Избегайте контакта кожи в месте удаления с грубыми поверхностями. На 2 недели откажитесь от любых распаривающих и согревающих процедур.

Возможные последствия

Сразу после удаления в месте операции может образоваться гематома, которая проходит самостоятельно. При наличии склонности к формированию келоидных рубцов место рассечения может быть гипертрофировано. При выполнении всех указаний врача сложные побочные эффекты сводятся к минимуму.

Наша клиника в Полтаве предлагает широкий спектр доступных по стоимости услуг для достижения красоты и молодости. Помимо удаления новообразований наши специалисты практикуют современные методики в области пластической хирургии: коррекция формы губ, лабиопластика, контурная пластика. На все виды услуг установлена доступная цена. Уточнить, сколько стоит услуга и записаться на консультацию вы можете по телефону или в нашей клинике. Оценить работу хирургов вам помогут отзывы наших пациентов, а также их фото до и после.

Отзывы наших пациентов об услуге удаления атеромы

К сожалению, отзывов об этой услуге пока нет.

Посмотреть все отзывы