Surgical treatment of hyperhidrosis

Surgical treatment of hyperhidrosis photo 1 Treatment of the feet, palms and armpits excessive sweating is conducted using cosmetic means or botulinum toxin drugs administration that block the sweat glands. But if conservative methods of sweating treatment do not give the desired effect, it is possible to eliminate the sweating by surgical means.

Types of surgery

The intervention may be performed by four methods, each of which is efficient and degree of trauma.

Operative technique of treatment involves removal of the sweat glands. Surgeon performs a skin incision in the underarm for removal. This is the most effective way to conduct the operation, since a most efficient permanent removal of glands occurs. The sweating is reduced as a result.

During Liposuction, the doctor pumps fatty tissues along with the sweat glands off through a special tube through the skin. It can be carried out in conjunction with the liposuction of hands and armpits .

The traditional method of treatment involves dissection of the cervical or thoracic section and influence on sympathetic nerve. The physician may destroy it totally using the current or block it partially using clips or chemicals.

Endoscopic method is a more gentle treatment compared to the traditional one. The surgeon performs two incisions at the armpits with the width of up to several millimeters. The doctor inserts an endoscope and surgical instruments through them and produces the transection of the nerve branches or blocking of them with the clip.

All types of hyperhidrosis surgery are focused on depression of sympathetic nerve, which sends impulses to the sweat glands. In order to resolve the problem of excessive sweating, please contact our clinic in Poltava, where highly qualified specialists carry out the treatment regarding the hyperhidrosis by excision of the sweat glands.

Contraindications

Surgical treatment of hyperhidrosis photo 2 Surgery used to reduce sweating is used by the doctor only in case of ineffectiveness of cosmetic procedures and injection medicine. The eliminating of hyperhidrosis by surgical procedure is not performed if the symptom is the result of thyroid disease or heart problems.

Complications and consequences

Surgery is associated with high traumatization of tissue and a number of possible side effects. The degree of side effects severity after conventional surgery often causes to abandon this method. Heavy bleeding may occur during the operation or the air may get into in the pleural area. One of the unpleasant consequences is the compensatory hyperhidrosis. This means a reduction in sweating in the operated area, and increasing of it in other areas. Such complications require additional correction.

How the rehabilitation passes

The patient should spend from 2 to 7 days under the supervision of a doctor after the intervention. After that it is necessary to prevent infection of the intervention site. It is necessary to abandon baths, solariums and swimming in ponds for up to 1.5 months. The intake of alcohol and smoking is not recommended as well.

Prices for surgical treatment of hyperhidrosis

Removal hyperhydros
22 000 UAH

Reviews of our patients about the treatment of hyperhidrosis

Unfortunately reviews about this service are not yet available.

See all reviews

Лечение гипергидроза хирургическим путем

Лечение гипергидроза хирургическим путем фото 1 Лечение повышенной потливости стоп, ладоней и подмышечных впадин проводится с использованием косметических средств или введения препаратов ботулотоксина, которые блокируют работу потовых желез. Но если консервативные методы лечения потливости не дают должного эффекта, есть возможность устранить гипергидроз хирургическим путем.

Виды оперативного вмешательства

Вмешательство может проводиться четырьмя методами, каждый из которых отличается эффективностью и степенью травматичности.

Оперативная методика лечения предполагает удаление потовых желез. Хирург проводит разрез кожи в области подмышечных впадин для проведения удаления. Это наиболее эффективный способ ведения операции, так как происходит максимальное удаление желез без возможности восстановления. В результате потоотделение снижается.

При липосакции доктор через кожу откачивает жировые ткани вместе с потовыми железами через специальные трубки. Может проводиться совместно с липосакцией рук и подмышек.

Традиционная методика лечения предполагает рассечение шейного или грудного отдела и воздействие на симпатический нерв. Врач может полностью разрушить его при помощи тока, частично блокировать при помощи клипсы или химических препаратов.

Эндоскопическая методика лечения более щадящая в сравнении с традиционной. Хирург проводит 2 разреза в подмышечных впадинах шириной до нескольких миллиметров. В них врач вводит эндоскоп и хирургические инструменты и производит пересечение нервных ответвлений или их блокирование клипсой. Все виды хирургического вмешательства при гипергидрозе направлены на угнетение работы симпатического нерва, который передает импульсы для работы потовых желез. Чтоб устранить проблему повышенной потливости, обратитесь в нашу клинику в Полтаве, где высококвалифицированные специалисты проводят лечение гипергидроза путем иссечения потовых желез.

Противопоказания

Лечение гипергидроза хирургическим путем фото 2 Хирургическое вмешательство для снижения потоотделения используется доктором только в случае неэффективности косметологических процедур и использования инъекционной медицины. Также устранение гипергидроза оперативным путем не производится, если симптом является следствием заболевания щитовидки, или проблем с сердцем.

Осложнения и последствия

Хирургическое вмешательство связано с высокой травматизацией тканей, поэтому возможен ряд побочных эффектов. Степень выраженности побочных эффектов после традиционной операции зачастую заставляет отказаться от данного метода. Во время операции может начаться сильное кровотечение или попасть воздух в плевральную область. Одним из неприятных последствий является компенсаторный гипергидроз. Это означает снижение потливости в прооперированной области и ее повышение на других участках. Такие осложнения требуют дополнительной коррекции.

Как проходит реабилитация

После вмешательства пациент должен провести от 2 до 7 дней под присмотром врача. После этого необходимо предотвращать инфицирование места вмешательства. Стоит отказаться от бань, соляриев, купания в водоемах на срок до 1,5 месяца. Также не рекомендуется прием алкоголя и курение.

Цены на данную услугу
Лечение гипергидроза (хирургическое иссечение потовых желез)
22 000 ГРН

Отзывы наших пациентов об этой услуге

К сожалению, отзывов об этой услуге пока нет.

Посмотреть все отзывы